One more reason I know I’m a mom

This is a conversation that just took place over the phone between my mother and I…

Mom: “So when we go shopping I’m going to need to know what to get Brad. Your family limit is $100.”
Me: “Well, then I know exactly what I want. You can get Brad _________ {I can’t type that out because he reads the blog}, which is what I was going to get him. And then I would like a trash can.”
Mom: **silence** and then hysterical laughing.
Me: hysterical laughing….. “I can’t believe I just asked for that”.
Mom: “Yep. Welcome to motherhood.”
Me: “Oh my god, I can’t believe I just asked for that. But, it’s this trash can that locks, and that would just make my life so much easier”
Mom: “You’re right, it would.”

And then we laughed until we couldn’t breathe.

I just asked for a TRASH CAN for Christmas

And, you know what? I’m going to LOVE it.

Source: lowes.com via Rebecca on Pinterest

What are you asking for this year?

5 responses to “One more reason I know I’m a mom

  1. That really is very funny, but that’s what happens to us moms. We become practical and excited about things that make our lives easier! But it will probably be your favorite present. ! Hope it comes with a giant red bow attatched! Merry Christmas!

    • It’s ridiculously practical, but you’re right, it’s probably going to be my favorite… and I’m going to smile every time I see it =)

  2. We just bought a trash can that isn’t even close as nice as this one but still nice! Tell your mom to check out Home Goods 🙂

  3. I hope you get the EXACT one yyou want Rebecca! 😉 Merry Christmas!! : )

Leave a Reply

