Weekend Getaway

I’m in the throes of packing/cleaning/feeding a todddler this morning. It’s a fun time, let me tell you! <– I'm not being sarcastic. We really are having fun! Zoe's been in this tremendously happy mood all week long and I am loving every second of it! I honestly don't think that she's thrown a single tantrum for 6 straight days now. That's a miracle. So, we have her Baby Einstien World of Music on, she's dancing her little heart away dressed in only a diaper {it's practically the cutest thing you ever did see} and I'm taking a break from the "planning" stage of my day to say a quick "hello".

Zoe is currently doing the toddler version of The Robot

So, you can blame this weekend getaway on my parents, they started it all. They have this RV that they like to take around, mostly locally, and stay at a campground for the weekend. Well, last year some of their friends invited them to go camping at this place called Fort Wilderness. You’ve probably never heard of it. It’s kinda like camping a la Disney.

For real.

It’s Disney’s campground. Which means that it’s still a campground, but with 4 star accommodations. I’m still not entirely sure how I feel about that. I’m more used to “leave no trace” camping {man do I have some crazy stories that just ran through my head typing that sentence}. Apparently, there’s a ton of activities to do, and Zoe is going to be in heaven. Or, so they say. All of their amenities are free, and this is still Disney… so there’s going to be some awesome family activities. At the very least, I’ll be sleeping in a tent tonight and waking up in a campsite tomorrow morning… and that’s one of life’s greatest joys.

So, we’re leaving today right after Brad gets off work, and for once in his life, my husband isn’t fully packed and ready to go. Which, I have to say, I’m kinda proud of him…. even if it does mean that I now have to pack for 3. It’s progress. 🙂

I’m hoping to get a night “out on the town” with my hubs tomorrow night, and maybe… just maybe… sneak in a little trip to IKEA while we’re down there.

Have a great weekend everybody! I’ll have lots of pictures to show you when I get back!

Happy Friday Ya’ll

2 responses to “Weekend Getaway

  1. Hope you guys are having a great weekend Rebecca! : )

  2. How fun! I have never even heard of that, but it sounds like the best way to camp for sure!

Leave a Reply

