Wordless Wednesday

Remember how I told you that I got a whole bunch of photos from my aunt? Well, guess what. Today is your lucky day, my friend, because I’m going to show them to you! Sit back, relax, and enjoy the 80’s….

The Cast of Characters – Starting at the top, Dad, Mom, Jessica, Me, Jamielynn, Jonathan, David. The family portrait is blurry, but it’s one of my favorite pictures of all time.

The Cast of Characters

A smorgasbord of random photos…bottom right corner of the first one? That’s me, about Zoe’s age. Maybe she looks like me after all?!?!?!

childhood 2

childhood 1

I call this next one “What the hell was I thinking?!?!?!?!” I’m pretty sure I loved both of these outfits. Please note my tennis shoes in the left picture. I mean, really? But I will say, my feet were probably a size 10 or 11 by that age…so my options were limited. And the picture on the right? I made that sweater…and those pants have stirrups.

what the hell was I thinking

And then finally, my two favorite pictures. The one on the left, well…I can’t help it. And the one on the right? Because my feet are up by my dad’s head, he has 2 other kids in his lap, and there’s another kid in the bottom right in the original picture…talk about a madhouse.

my two favorites

5 responses to “Wordless Wednesday

  1. ❀ it ~ i love reading all your blogs πŸ™‚

  2. Awwwww…..what a super cute family! The pic of you at the piano is really good. You were a beautiful little girl. Y’all looked like such a happy family. Priceless…thannks for this Rebecca. πŸ™‚

  3. I will pay you money if you can find that blue outfit thing and take a current pic of yourself in it. No kidding.

    • Um….even if I hadn’t given it to Goodwill years ago {so some other incredibly fashionable soul could wear it} I probably still wouldn’t let that fabric touch my skin again. The best part is though, there’s another picture where Jess is wearing it…apparently it was a hot commodity.

  4. Awesomeness…makes me want to dig through my old pictures and help you feel not-so-alone with your stylish past. πŸ˜‰ But seriously, these are soo sweet, LOVE old family photos…especially all the kids crawling on your dad. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

