Family

This picture was taken when I was 7 months pregnant with Zoe. We took several shots, but there’s not a single picture that everybody looks good in. I decided to be the sacrificial lamb and use the one where I’m messed up. This is my family…

IMG_1609

From left to right, it’s me, Jon, Jessica, behind them are Brad and David, then my Dad, Mom, and Jamielynn.

I am 5’11”, so is my sister Jess. We are the shortest in our family. David and Brad must be standing on a slope, because David is 6’5″.

In 3 weeks my sister is marrying a man who is 6’9″.

He makes my dad look normal.

My brother David is pretty scarce these days….I miss him everyday.

Jamielynn and Jonathan, they’re twins. Jamielynn calls him her “woombie”.

They turn 28 today.

Which means that until December we’re 30, 29, 28, 28, 25.

Does anybody else’ uterus hurt when I say that?

We’re celebrating Jamielynn tonight, Jon and Liz come into town tomorrow night and then we’ll celebrate him on Friday.

I can’t believe they’re 28.

IMG_1614
IMG_2615

Happy Birthday Jamielynn and Jonathan!

Happy Wednesday Ya’ll!

5 responses to “Family

  1. Happy Happy Birthday Aunt Jamielynn & Uncle Jon!! Lol… 😉

  2. 5’11” is short? Holy crap! You have a seriously tall family. And yes, it makes my uterus hurt. And that’s saying something! LOL Happy Wednesday to you too!

  3. Wow that’s a lot of babies in not a lot of years! =) And toddlers, teenagers, you know. Hats off to mom & dad for making it through! =) Family is awesome. Enjoy celebrating!

  4. holy crapoly your family is tall! 🙂 not a bad thing, OBVIOUSLY, but just WOW!

Leave a Reply

