Lauren Made Me Do It

I explain everything in the vlog…so rather than repeat myself…just click play. Enjoy!

The instructions are to say these words:
Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

And answer these questions:
What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
What do you call gym shoes?
What do you say to address a group of people?
What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?
What do you call your grandparents?
What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?
What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?
What is the thing you use to change the TV channel?

17 responses to “Lauren Made Me Do It

  1. your braver than me I’m too chicken to make a vlog 🙂

  2. I grew up in Florida and always heard my mom say that when the sun is shining and it is raining, the devil is beating his wife.

  3. the devil is married? gahhh

  4. and Iiiiiii will call your mom & dad mama bear and papa bear.

    member that? cause i did call them that….

  5. Wait what happened with your cable? Or I guess what did Brad do with the cable?

    • The satellite went out over the weekend when Brad’s Gators were playing and he got really really mad and had me call Dish Network. I was just going to find out when the contract was up, but he started demanding that it be cancelled immediately. It was hilarious…I literally laughed through the entire conversation.

  6. Woo hoo, your first vlog! If I had the time/recording capability, I’d probably post a video with this…but I have no blog…or website…so maybe I would just email it to you lol.

    Btw…
    What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining? A sun shower!! You’ve never heard of a sun shower?? Giiiirl…
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sun_shower

    I think they should also ask what you call hard candy on a stick. I always called them suckers, but apparently lollipop is way more common. Not sure if that has anything to do with accents though. 🙂

  7. here are the ones we have different answers for:
    What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball? Pill bug
    What is the bubbly carbonated drink called? soda
    What do you call gym shoes? sneakers
    What do you say to address a group of people? hi
    What do you call your grandparents? grandma and grandma and grandpa
    What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining? sun shower
    What is the thing you use to change the TV channel? the box (i think this because we had one of those boxes on top of the tv with like 15 buttons on it to pick a channel before we got a tv with a remote control)
    you looked really cute in your vlog btw 🙂

    • kristin…how have we been best friends for all these years and I never knew you called a remote control a “box” or a rolly polly a “pill bug”????

      • I have never seen a pill bug in FL, but we used to gather them for my pet turtle (Spunky) in PA. It’s the gray-ish looking bug that looks like a pill until you touch it and then it rolls up into a ball, right? And we aren’t tv-watching friends, so we haven’t had many opportunities for me to ask you to pass me the “box” 🙂 we’re way too cool and active to sit around watching tv.

  8. That was awesome & hilarious all at the same time! You’re are so cute Rebecca! I was raised in Florida as well but when it’s thundering & lightening that’s when we used to say the devil was beating his wife. Lol…8 think you should def do more vlogs. Zoebear needs to be in the next one. Pl0lease? Just can’t get enough of seeing Zoe. She is so stinkin cut. Just sayin .. love you guys. 🙂

  9. Man you can tell I was tired when I wrote the above. Ha! Did you know Zoe was so stinkin cut?? Haha! You probably could figure I meant cute. I wont even address the other typos..ugh. 😦

  10. YESSS!!!!! First, you are beautiful!! Second, you are hysterical. Third, thanks for the shout out! Fourth, BOUT FREAKING TIME YOU DID THIS!!! xoxoxo

  11. I love your hair 🙂

Leave a Reply

