Because sometimes we need to laugh

I have had a cell phone since I was 18 years old. When I got my first cell phone, I’m pretty sure that texting didn’t exist. By the time it did exist I still didn’t get it for a few more years. In fact, it’s probably been somewhere in the last 5 years that I got unlimited texting on my phone. ‘Cause I’m cool like that. In all the time that I’ve had a cell phone, and have partaken in unlimited texting, I have never {to my knowledge} sent a text to the wrong person. Do you already know where I’m going with this?

Tuesday night while Brad and I were out on our anniversary date, my best friend since the 7th grade, Erin, texted me to tell me “Happy Anniversary”, how nice of her! Here’s our whole conversation:

Erin: I was just going through pictures on my memory card and I found the ones from 2 years ago to the day! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!
Me: Awwwwww! Thanks! How’s Arizona?
Erin: Are you and Brad doing anything special to celebrate? Arizona is BEAUTIFUL!
Me: We just finished dinner at a japanese steakhouse and now we’re about to get frozen yogurt. So much fun!
Erin: Awwww!!!! :-d
Me: How’s the hotel sex? Makin’ any babies?

{I should tell you that Erin and I have an ongoing conversation about my desire to become an Aunt and her giving Zoe a cousin. They’ve been married for a couple years and dated for YEARS before they got married. It’s about damn time for a baby. Erin also sends me random texts telling me that she’s wanting #2 from me…so while a question about hotel sex might seem out of the blue…for us, it’s not. And besides…um, we all know how fun going away can be….I digress}

So, I’m looking at my phone and I have my texts showing up like conversations…and I see this text right above the question about hotel sex…

“Brad is home, you can call him”

And I think to myself…”What? You didn’t just say that to Erin, but there’s the hotel sex text. Wait. Which conversation is this?!?!?!?!” And to my utter horror, I look at the top of the conversation….it says “Mommy”.

I SENT MY MOTHER A TEXT ASKING HER HOW THE HOTEL SEX WAS!!!!! AND IF SHE WAS MAKING ANY BABIES!!!!!

I about died laughing. I seriously couldn’t breathe I was laughing so hard. Lucky for me my mom is pretty cool, and she thought it was hysterical.

So, America, let this be a lesson…next time you go sending texts about hotel sex, make sure you know who you’re sending it to!

Happy Friday Ya’ll!

2 responses to “Because sometimes we need to laugh

  1. LOL!!! Had to share with Matt…I had tears after reading this! 🙂

  2. wow. thats awesome. i think i would have died.

Leave a Reply

