My 5th attempt at a post today

I have written and deleted about 4 posts for today’s blog post. I have no idea why…but I have nothing to say. Well, that’s probably not true. I have things to say, I just don’t know how to say them. Does that ever happen to anybody else?

The truth is, it was a pretty crappy weekend. My nerves are shot. My emotions went up and down, up and down, like a yo-yo all weekend. It was annoying. Saturday night I was trying to console my crying child at a party and a lady came from the kitchen, grabbed her out of my lap, and then walked away so that she could console her. Apparently she thought she could do a better job. That was extremely annoying. Today I had to go back to the doctor for a follow-up. I still can’t breathe right. That’s annoying too. I was going to post some photos of Zoe. But I took them on my phone and they’re pretty awful. Which is annoying because I bought this particular phone SOLEY for the camera. I called my insurance today to see if the sleep study that my DR wants me to do was covered. The machine answering said that my estimated wait time was 1 minute. Try 25. That was HIGHLY annoying. And then I went to Chick-fil-A for lunch before my DR appt, while still on hold with the insurance company…and they said that my order wasn’t ready and could I please pull forward and wait. OH MY GOD. Then, because I had to wait, I was late for my DR appt…and, you guessed it, had to wait for 40 minutes to see the DR.

So, I’m just annoyed in general right now. Actually, not right now, but my nerves are still shot.

I think I’m going to call it a day, run upstairs and sneak in a shower while Zoe naps. Maybe do a mask, paint my toenails, and watch Lord of the Rings and unwind from the emotional stress of the weekend and the annoyance of today.

Tomorrow I’ll be in a much better mood…I promise!

5 responses to “My 5th attempt at a post today

  1. Hang in there. I hope things get better. That lady had no right to take Zoe away–I would have totally turned all Jerry Springer show on her if she’d tried that with me (okay, that’s not true. But I totally would have been like, “Um, what the hey are you doing?”). I remember shortly after Zoey was born, we went to Greg’s dad’s house for 4th of July fireworks and this lady (whom I had never met before) wanted to hold Zoey. Okay. No problem; Greg’s dad knew the lady so it was okay. But then Zoey started fussing and the lady didn’t want to give her back to me. I got really mad (although I didn’t say anything to anyone other than Greg) because hello! I am the mom. Just like you told me in an e-mail–God gave her to you so you could be her mom for a reason. Not anyone else. As far as I’m concerned Mom overrules everyone, except possibly Dad.

    I’m sorry your weekend was crappy. I hate having a crappy weekend because it’s almost like setting Monday up to fail. Like i said, hope it gets better for you.

    I’ve heard of this Chick-fil-A you speak of, but I’ve never been to one because we don’t have them in little old Upstate New York. My sister visited one when she went further south and she came back swearing that they were the best place on earth. just thought I’d share.

    Probably since you’ve had a hard day, Brad should take you out to supper. I’m just sayin’.

  2. I’m sorry you had such a bad weekend. I agree with the post above me.. that lady had NO right to take zoe from you. I really hope tomorrow is a better day. I wish I had something better to say bc You have helped me during some of my hard times with your words.

  3. I hope the afternoon went better. I absolutely hate it when one thing after another after another keeps going wrong. It’s nothing big but everything piled on top just frustrates me.

  4. yeah i agree. that lady taking Zoe is NOT cool. i hope your night has perked up! have a glass of wine and snuggle with Brad! That is sure to make ya smile!

  5. Totally agree…. NO ONE has a right to take your child except your husband. You should have slapped that woman silly and took your child back or else yelled out something like, “No, you can’t kidnap my child!” Beside, if mom can’t calm her down what made that woman think a stranger (even if not a stranger makes, no difference) would make Zoe feel more comfortable? That kind of thing causes me to want to yell at, kick and punch her! I’m sorry that weekend and Monday was so stressful but this week will get better, I’m sure of it.

Leave a Reply

