Papa-paparazzi

First off…this is totally unrelated to this post, but I’m absolutely freaking out excited over here. Today, after lunch, Zoe and I took a trip to Publix {mostly to fill in the gap between lunch and naptime b/c somebody decided to skip her morning nap today so we were a little bit cranky and needed some distraction}. We were in the deli section getting our Diet Coke and cup lids when I saw this lady approach me from the corner of my eye. She asked me if my name was Rebecca, and, of course, I said yes. Then she told me her name and that she recognized me from my blog. SHE RECOGNIZED ME FROM MY BLOG!!!!!!!!!!!! Holy.Freakin.Crap. ya’ll! We talked for a minute or two, she “oohed and aahed” over Zoe, and we went our separate ways. And then I called like 5 people in a row and NOBODY ANSWERED THEIR PHONE!!!! Why does nobody answer their phones when I’m freaking out with excitement?!?! Ugh. Anyways…how cool is that?!?! It’s my first public encounter with a blog reader! Awesome!

Ok, so now I have to find a way to get Lady Gaga’s song out of my head because I’ve been singing it since last night when I knew that I was going to write this post. It is a total coincidence that I’m writing this the same day that we were noticed in public. Yesterday the paparazzi showed up at our house around dinner time. They followed Zoe around for about 30 minutes, which is an eternity in the life of a baby. At final count, there were 104 snapshots of Little Miss Zoe Grace.

Zoe was spotted eating some spaghetti. She was wearing nothing but spaghetti sauce, a diaper, and carrying a green frog bib.

IMG_8374

She tried to act surprised, and then she just tried to ignore them.

IMG_8376

When they wouldn’t go away she decided to oblige them with a pose..

IMG_8366

or two…

IMG_8386

They caught a shot that looked like Zoe had been partying all night long…

IMG_8410

Her manager told her that if the paparazzi find you in a compromising pose to create a bigger spectacle by trying to take their cameras away.

IMG_8414

When that didn’t succeed she called her entourage over to take her to her next event.

IMG_8390

A true celebrity doesn’t even have to walk. They’re carried.

IMG_8417

And every good member of a celebrities entourage knows to keep their face hidden so that no attention is taken away from the celebrity themselves.

IMG_8420

Zoe followed dinner up with a trip to one of her favorite places to relax, The Kitchen Sink Resort and Spa. Her preferred spa treatment comes courtesy with warm, soapy water, and lots of bubbles…just like she likes it. Apparently, when you’re the star of the show, you don’t even have to wash yourself…somebody does that for you!

IMG_8436

Sporting this summer’s new look, Zoe wore her diaper in the bath.

IMG_8428

The cover shot for her next song, “Baby, Baby, Baby…oh!”

IMG_8432

Here at the Kitchen Sink Resort and Spa, you get hosed off, free of charge.

IMG_8444

After a nice time of pampering and relaxation, Zoe was spotted at a local dance club, a.k.a Dicso H, dancing the night away.

IMG_8454

Apparently Zoe has some gangster in her…

IMG_8461

She finally said, “Enough is enough!” And went upstairs to go to bed. After all, it takes a lot of work to look this good.

IMG_8465

Seriously though, I’m totally guilty of photographing my daughter as if I was a member of the paparazzi and she were an A-List celebrity. Does anybody else take a ridiculous amount of pictures of their children?

5 responses to “Papa-paparazzi

  1. The gangster pose is my favorite. lol Great post!

  2. she is absolutly a true star. – i know what you mean about taking photos – i took at least one everyday of my daughter – along with the hundreds of others and at leat 1 with eveyone new she met for at least the first 5 yrs of her life – it is an awesome way to see her grow all over again – from one shutter bug to another – keep up the camera click – great job

  3. oh yes I definitely have the most adorable niece in the whole world:D

  4. At last count, I think I had taken at least 100 to 200 pictures of Zoey per month. Jeez. And now that she’s on the move, I’m sure there will be a ridiculous number of pictures. That’s why I signed up for a flickr account because if I put all of the pictures on the blog, I’d use up my allotment want too fast.

    Also, OMG with the cuteness! Your Zoe is adorable.

    The ‘gangster’ pose was awesome. 🙂

    P.S.–I’m kind of in love with your countertops.

  5. Too cute. And yes, I’m with you on and the bazillion photos of your baby. I think I have about 4,000 of Jacob.

Leave a Reply

