Quick Recap via Facebook

Before I started documenting the little mini vacay that we’re on, I want to do a quick recap of last week….it was a big one! I’ve copied some Facebook status updates to help tell the story.

Sunday – My very first Mother’s Day. Oh my word, it was a good one. So sweet, so tender, it was a day that I’ll never forget.

FB status: “i will cherish this day for as long as i live. my heart is overflowing with gratefulness.”

Monday – errands, errands, errands, a little bit of cleaning, some relaxing, and bible study.

FB status: “Pleased to announce that “Operation:See if Hemmingway can behave himself OUT of the crate while I go to the store” was a smashing success!”

“Me: “Zoe, please stop eating the ottoman”
Zoe: “If I blow you kisses then can I eat the ottoman?”
Me: “Well, ok. But just b/c you’re cute”

“gearing up for birthday festivities! this is gonna be fun!”

Tuesday – 1st part of Brad’s birthday. Started with a scavenger hunt after work, ended up at the Suns Game where he was surprised by friends and family. It was a great time. Sadly, I have no pictures. Boo.

FB status: “what a great night!!! thanks to everyone who came out and made Brad’s birthday so special! he had a FANTASTIC time :)”

“Jacksonville Suns baseball = SOOOO boring! but hanging out with Cole Gish-Fluent, Rebecca Tate Harvin, Jamie Lynn Tate, Jessica Tate, Mark Pagnotto, and Brad Harvin made it worth it. well that and the 50 cent hotdogs and icecream :)” -my friend Kristin’s status


Wednesday
My BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!! 29…30 is less than a year away. Bring it!

FB status
: “Happy Birthday to my beautiful wife.Party on Rebecca!” -Brad

“Zoe’s taking me out for breakfast! she chose the metro…yummy!”


Thursday
– Brad’s birthday!!!!!!!!!!! He turned 36. I was so busy that I literally have no Facebook updates. How crazy is that? Brad went to work, I went to church, came home, CLEANED, CLEANED, CLEANED, cleaned some more, went to Brad’s parent’s house for birthday dinner, sat on my butt and did nothing on my list that I should have in order to reduce the stress of Friday, collapsed into bed…exhausted.

Friday
– Took Brad to work, ran errands, packed, packed some more, cleaned some more, took a break…realized that I should’ve never taken a break, cursed taking a break, sweat profusely in the 93 degree heat while packing the car, picked up Brad at 12 on the dot and HEADED SOUTH

Last week was wonderful, exhausting, and BUSY! Vacation came at just the right time…stay tuned…

FB status: “a morning full of errands and packing, picking brad up at 12 on the dot and heading south! a glorious, relaxing weekend is a mere 4 hours away!”

“I need to start packing the car now. like…get off the couch, your break is over, where is my motivation….now. k. next time you hear from me I will be on 95 headed SOUTH!”

Leave a Reply

