Just a quick “hello”

So it’s 8:45 and I just opened my computer for the first time today….dang. It’s been crazy. Crazy, I tell ya. Today is Brad’s birthday…he’s 36, I kid him all the time that he officially rounds up to 40. Happy Birthday my love! So, because this is our really big week out of the year, we decided to go out of town for the weekend for a small little getaway. Brad’s aunt/uncle own a condo on the beach about an hour-ish south of town. It’s just far enough away, and the town is just small enough, to feel like you’re really getting away from everything.

It’s going to be awesome. Surf. Sand. Books. Movie rentals. And my two very favorite people on the face of the planet. Hallelujah.

But, packing/cleaning for this little 2 1/2 day trip is another thing, on top of normal weekly activities PLUS birthday festivities {which started Tuesday night} is a whole ‘nother ballgame. Sorry, I just realized as I was typing that “‘nother” isn’t really a word…we made it one when I lived in Michigan though, so it’s been part of my speech for years now, weird to look at though. Hmmmm….I digress. My point is…it’s been crazy, today was crazy, and I didn’t have time to write.

So, that’s why there’s no real post from me today, and there might not be one tomorrow…I HOPE that there is…but the day might be pretty tight. If I can’t make it to post, then I hope you have a fantastic Friday and a FABULOUS weekend!

3 responses to “Just a quick “hello”

  1. Ha! I love that Brad “rounds up to forty”! With a husband only a few months older than I am, those kinds of jokes are very short-lived in our home 🙂

  2. Pingback: Quick Recap via Facebook | Confessions of a Reluctant Housewife

  3. Aw man 40…..lol. I’m scared! Have fun on vacation! it’s going to be awesome

Leave a Reply

