Case in Point

Immediately after I wrote yesterday’s post about Mommy Brain I went to the kitchen to clean up after lunch. I put the chips in the refrigerator and the salsa in the cupboard.

Because I’m a genius.

Then I was driving to pick Brad up from work and I remembered the reason that I wanted to write the post in the first place. For the past week I’ve been thinking about a conversation I had with my brother’s girlfriend Liz and how it would make for an excellent post. The conversation went like this….

Me: It was great getting to spend so much time with you. So you guys will be back next month. In March.
Liz: No, we’ll be here in April. It is March. It’s actually the middle of March.
Me: Right. Yep…that’s right.

Guess what wasn’t in yesterday’s post? The inspiration for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Again. Just blame her…
IMG_4610

And since we’re talking about her…I should probably tell you that she’s 8 months today. 8 whole months! She’s such a big girl!!! Which seems ridiculous to even say. 16 years from now when she’s asking for the keys to my car….today will seem so so so far away…and I’m sure I’ll say, “She was so tiny back then…what happened to my baby girl???”

Anyways, because I’m running out the door and might be gone the whole rest of the day, I want to post this now. Which means that tomorrow will be the “My baby girl is 8 months old today” post.

Have a great Thursday everybody! If you’re in Jax stay dry =) And if it’s not raining tonight…come to the fair with us!!!!

One response to “Case in Point

  1. Awww she is adorable! Great photo!

    I was actually stopping by to say…

    Congratulations! I just awarded you with the Versatile Blogger Award (it’s a fun little award passed around within the blogging community). Here’s the shortlink: http://wp.me/p15O7Y-8x.

    I look forward to the many great posts to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

