Updates on things I’ve talked about recently

Because I’m sure you’re dying to know…

I am currently 6th in my bracket. Eh…not so good. However, I’m beating all of the guys in the bracket that I know. So THAT is good. More importantly…I’m beating Brad. Who, by the way, says that he never agreed to paint downstairs if I won. He’s a punk. He totally agreed. Maybe he doesn’t remember…but, he’s still going to paint, because I’m kicking his behind.

IMG_4066

Zoe is feeling/acting better today. That must mean that the new antibiotic is working. And the ear drops that take away the pain must be doing ok. I’ll tell you what…Zoe is a CHAMP at taking medicine. She actually kinda loves it. Crazy kid. We are officially at 2 weeks of her being sick right now. She’s had numerous drops in her ears, thermometers up her rear end, syringes filled with medicine, tablets that she has to take, the antibiotics have messed up her little tush…it’s been a mess. She’s been a champ {miserable} but a champ. I am so incredibly thankful that there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. And days like yesterday, in the middle of my hysterics, I pause and think of all the moms with babies much sicker than Zoe has ever been. Moms who don’t know if their baby is going to come home from the hospital or not. And it humbles me. I take a deep breath and pray. I am thankful that Zoe is healthy.

IMG_5067

Today was Day 2 of Beachbody. The goal is to do it every day. And if not every day then at least 3 times a week. However, due to the craziness of the past 2 days I haven’t had the time/mental capacity to do it. Today my timing was better. Zoe was sleeping and I’d recently nursed. Hooray for me. I still wanted to die about 3 minutes in. Fun facts about Beachbody: It’s by the same company that does P90x…which makes me question my sanity. Tony, the guy who leads it, is perhaps one of my favorite people I’ve never met. He seems incredibly optimistic and friendly. He keeps saying, “Need a break? Just hit the pause button. I’ll still be here when you get back”. Thanks Tony. There’s a part of the video where you do kickboxing. The first part is legs then it goes to arms and you do different types of punches. My favorite…Hook. Uppercut. Hook. Uppercut. Try not to punch yourself in the face. Hook. Uppercut. I come dangerously close to punching myself in the face. I can’t make that up. Then we move to “body punches” and my left arm looks like I’ve been on a drinking binge for a week. It literally just does it’s own thing. I’m a sight to see. I’m going to make Brad do it with me tomorrow.

In order to get ready for my photoshoots I’ve been dabbling around with editing. Really, I just dabbled today. I still need to learn Gimp. I’m still nervous but I’ve been too busy to think about it. I think what I need to develop 2 things: my eye, and editing. Here’s what I just did:

Before:
IMG_5048

After
IMG_5048

Wednesday night I “wrote” my sermon in the car. Then Zoe ate it during small group. Literally. Brad and I “discussed” the drama we were going to do. When I got up in front of that group of kids I had no idea what I was going to say or what the drama was going to look like. It turned out great. Mostly because the drama was hilarious. It made me miss Wildwood. It was awesome to do a skit again. Danny asked me if I would like to preach every month. I said, “Absolutely”. I feel like this is the year I’m finally beginning to see fruit in using my gifts and talents. It’s amazing. I’m loving EVERY minute of it!

Last weekend this is what we did….

IMG_5031

I think we’re probably going to do the same this weekend.

Have a great weekend everybody…see you again Monday!

Love you guys!!!

2 responses to “Updates on things I’ve talked about recently

  1. That first photo of Brad is fantastic. So real, so relaxed, so honest. Well done! Happy weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

