A List for Thursday

1) I gave up cussing for Lent yesterday.

2) As I was accelerating onto 95 South today, because that’s WHAT YOU DO on an on ramp, I realized that almost all the cars in front of my were hitting their brakes.

3) At that moment I really wished I hadn’t given up cussing yesterday.

4) I think my dog is bipolar. For real. Some days he is hyper active and running in circles and other days he doesn’t eat his food and just lays around.

5) He is ALWAYS sweet.

6) Which makes it really hard to be mad at him. Like when he goes through the trash and digs out the chicken bones from the other day.

7) Thursdays have become my favorite day of the week. I love working at chuch and I love our Thursday playdates.

8 ) Zoe’s top teeth need to come in. I’m currently stuck in teething purgatory. It’s awful.

9) I considered giving up Diet Coke for Lent, but I didn’t.

10) Today my friend gave me two workout DVD’s.

11) I will probably never use them.

12) Another awful side effect of pregnancy is what happens to your body AFTER you have the baby.

13) My seeds have started sprouting.

14) Right now Zoe is nestled into Brad with her arm resting on top of his, they’re watching Wheel of Fortune.

15) This is my favorite part of every day.

Here’s a picture of Zoe with her playdate buddy Lila. They were born 2 weeks apart from each other.

IMG_4774

What did you do today? What lists are going through your head right now?

5 responses to “A List for Thursday

  1. My favorite part of your lists is how some items in the list relate directly to the other (like 2-3, 4-6, 10-12..), love it! I was prepared to write my Thursday list but lost motivation. It just wasn’t as fun as yours 😉

  2. What a great blog! I LOVE, love, love your furballs! And you even have an Avery! Love it. Thank you for the sweet comments on Adorkable Annie BTW. So happy you found me!

  3. My list for you:
    1. That picture is TOO CUTE. I sincerely hope it is framed somewhere in your house. How fun would it be to take the same photo of the two girls in another couple of months, and then again after that! I have something similar with a friend of mine–when we’re three and then when we graduated 8th grade. Priceless.
    2. Sorry #1 was so long; I got carried away.
    3. The phrase “teething purgatory”–though I’m not there yet–seems apt, and I’m sure it will give me a laugh in a couple of weeks when I’m there. Thanks in advance!

  4. Pingback: Beachbody 2011 « Confessions of a Reluctant Housewife

Leave a Reply

