What we’ve been up to

What a crazy crazy week it’s been. I don’t even know where to start. It hasn’t been bad per se, there are elements of it that have been emotionally heavy, but overall, it’s just been a series of long days that start at 6:30am and end somewhere between 10-11pm…going the whole time.

The week started with chaos in our house due to the living room overhaul, that was Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. Then on Wednesday Zoe and I attended a funeral for a 17 year old girl. I hate funerals for children. I can’t fathom that loss for a parent. I especially don’t handle it well now that I have Zoe and understand that tangible mother’s love. That same night a lady from church passed away. She has 2 children…young children…they’ll never know their mother. I went to bed crying Wednesday night…it was a heavy day. Thursday is our busy day…we’re gone {on a normal Thursday} for 8 hours…this past Thursday we were gone for 13 hours…that’s a loooooooooooong day with a 7 month old. Friday was another crazy busy day. Brad is the best man in a wedding this weekend…so the wedding festivities/chaos have been in full swing…and we’re not even responsible for that much, it’s just a lot of coordination and preparation. His good friend Matt came in town, Jon and Liz are in town for drill weekend. Today I had an interview for a waitressing job {keep your fingers crossed}, then errands that I didn’t get to yesterday. In like 30 minutes I have to start getting ready for the wedding and getting Zoe ready for her first sleepover at her aunt Jess’ house {so nervous!}…. and then tomorrow we have the after affects of the wedding….and then Monday.

Monday I have nothing to do.

Monday I will do nothing. Well, that’s probably not true. But I will not have a list of things to do.

I will come out of hiding on Tuesday….

Leave a Reply

