Yesterday

Yesterday Zoe turned 6 months old.

Yesterday I was so tired I couldn’t see straight.

Yesterday we were given a car.

Yesterday I took a 2 hour nap.

Yesterday we were the only ones that showed up for the first part of bible study, so we got to hang out with some really cool people for a while. We talked about life. It was awesome.

Yesterday we decided that I was going to try and find a job in the evenings.

Yesterday I didn’t do a single ounce of housework. Wait. That’s not true. I did the dishes. Ok, that makes me feel a little better.

Yesterday our mortgage was paid.

Yesterday Zoe was coughing her little lungs away.

Yesterday Zoe weighed in at 16lbs on the dot. Which is exactly how much she weighed last month and only 1/2 a pound more than she weighed at 4 moths. Kinda made me worried.

Yesterday I went to sleep in the middle of the bed because Hemmingway decided he should sleep with us, and he takes literally one whole half of the bed to himself.

Yesterday we were given groceries. Again.

Yesterday I was told that Zoe would say my name within the next three months.

Yesterday I was humbled.

Yesterday I cried.

Yesterday I laughed.

Yesterday I was in awe of God.

Today I’m recovering from yesterday….and I’m going to find a job.

 

Zoe at 6 months
IMG_4246

2 responses to “Yesterday

  1. Rebecca, You make me smile! Our yesterdays make up our tomorrows and God’s faithfulness in our yesterday’s are a foundation for us to reach higher and higher with more and more faith allowing Him to use us more. I am so happy that our paths crossed a few “yesterdays” ago and that we will have forever to thank Jesus for that! I continue to lift up in prayer you, Brad and Zoe.

    • Dave! you read my blog!!!! <– that's exactly what I thought when I read your comment! I know it's ridiculous, but I feel like God is ALWAYS proving himself faithful and building that foundation in my life. Which is ridiculous, because, of course he is. He's God. And I say "ditto" to our yesterdays crossing paths!

Leave a Reply

