Wordy Wednesday

Some people in the blog world have this thing called “Wordless Wednesday”. I love the idea. It’s where you just post pictures, or A picture, and you don’t say anything. That sounds like an awesome idea to me.

However, given my posts yesterday about not being able to figure out how to upload pictures INTO the post……well, let’s just say, “Wordless Wednesday” isn’t happening in this corner of the blogosphere today.

EXCEPT…….I FIGURED IT OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well….technically I didn’t figure it out. I had some help. Here’s how it all went down.

Yesterday morning (I think???) is when I tried for the first time. That’s when ya’ll were blessed with that blog taking you with me through my frustration. I ended up walking away from my computer. My friend Marisa read my blog and she started working on it. She couldn’t figure it out either.

Yesterday Afternoon: Tried again. Remember that old adage? “If at first you don’t succeed, try try again.” Yeah….still nothing. Walked away from my computer.

Last night: dinner at the in laws. Glen and I worked a little before dinner and then a lot after dinner. We managed to come up with a solution….but not the one that I was trying to get. HOWEVER, had today not happened….that’s how I would have added pictured. (Thanks Glen! You rock as a father in law!!!!)

Later last night: came home, put Zoe to bed, kept working on it. STILL couldn’t figure it out. Sheesh! (I am SO not a techie person) So…then I did what bloggers do. I started emailing everybody I knew. Except, I didn’t really know them! I introduced myself and then asked the question, “HOW THE HECK DO YOU DO THIS??????”

Today: I checked my email. Donna wrote me back! She has this great blog Quiet Life that I’ve been reading for a month or two. I like her style. I highly recommend you read it.  And then, on top of that, I had a COMMENT ON MY BLOG…..FROM SOMEBODY I DIDN’T KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She’s seen my comment on Marriage Confessions page and thought she’s help. Her name is Jessica, and she’s my favorite person of the day today!

And so, with no further ado, I give you………………PICTURE WEDNESDAY!!!!!

just us IMG_3148 IMG_3970 IMG_4151 random 096 IMG_3347

But wait! There’s more!!!! I’m so excited about the ability to add pictures I’m going to FINALLY blog about Matt and Kathryn’s wedding…..so there will be not one but TWO blogs today….hence the title “Wordy Wednesday”. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

